Skip navigation

3 Comments

  1. *Such* a fantastic tune, and it’s made my morning to hear this. Love the album too: an inspired blend of Future Days-era Can and fab pop melodies with *really* weird lyrics.

    I’d never seen the video before. It reeks of Gondry’s stuff with the White Stripes, but in a good way.

    • I love the in-camera effects that Michel Gondry was able to pull off in Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

      Fujiya & Miyagi were pretty hypnotic live. I definitely recommend it.

  2. I don’t know what it is, but Gondry’s feature films don’t do an awful lot for me. I think he’s much better suited to short promo videos. The stuff he did with the Chemical Brothers and The White Stripes, where he hasn’t had to worry about narrative, is as good as it gets as far as I’m concerned.

    I’ve been trying to see F&M for awhile, but they’re an elusive lot, and seem to play more outside the UK than they do in it.


Leave a Reply

